Skip to content ↓

    Term Dates

    School Term dates 2017 – 2018

    Autumn Term 2017

    Autumn 1

    Monday 4 September 2017 – Friday 20 October 2017

    Half Term

    Monday 23 October 2017 - Friday 27 October 2017

    Autumn 2

    Monday 30 October 2017 – Friday 15 December 2017

    Christmas Holidays

    Monday 18 December 2017 – Monday 1 January 2018

    Spring Term 2018

    Spring 1

    Tuesday 2 January 2018 – Friday 9 February 2018

    Half Term

    Monday 12 February - Friday 16 February 2018

    Spring 2

    Monday 19 February 2018 – Thursday 29 March 2018

    Spring Holidays

    Good Friday 30 March 2018 – Friday 13 April 2018

    Summer Term 2018

    Summer 1

    Monday 16 April 2018 – Friday 25 May 2018

    Half Term

    Monday 28 May 2018 – Friday 1 June 2018

    Summer 2

    Monday 4 June 2018 – Friday 20 July 2018

    Bank Holidays

    Monday 28 August 2017 August Bank Holiday Monday 25 December 2017 Christmas Day

    Tuesday 26 December 2017 Boxing Day Monday 1 January 2018 New Year’s Day Friday 30 March 2018 Good Friday

    Monday 2 April 2018 Easter Monday Monday 7 May 2018 May Day Bank Holiday Monday 28 May 2018 Spring Bank Holiday

    INSET days

    Monday 4 September 2017

    Friday 15 June 2018

    School closure

    Tuesday 21 November 2017

    6th Form Open Day - school will be closed to Year 7 - 11 students

    Founder’s Day

    Thursday 29 March 2018

    Start of year arrangements

    SIXTH FORM

    Friday 1 September 2017 - Year 12 enrolment

    Tuesday 5 September - Thursday 7 Sept 2017 (3 days) - Sixth form induction Friday 8 September 2017 - normal lessons start

    MAIN SCHOOL

    Wednesday 6 September 2017

    Year 7 induction trip (all day)

    Year 8 activities in school (times tbc) Year 9 activities in school (times tbc) Year 10 IT project in school (times tbc)

    Year 11 target review day (by appointment)

    Thursday 7 September 2017

    Year 7 in school 9.00am - 2.00pm Year 8 - 11 in school 1.30pm - 3.30pm Friday 8 September 2017

    Year 7 - 11 normal lessons start

    School Term dates 2018 – 2019

    Autumn Term 2018

    Autumn 1

    Monday 3 September 2018 – Friday 19 October 2018

    Half Term

    Monday 22 October 2018 - Friday 26 October 2018

    Autumn 2

    Monday 29 October 2018 – to Friday 21 December 2018

    Christmas Holidays

    Monday 24 December 2018 – Friday 4 January 2019

    Spring Term 2019

    Spring 1

    Monday 7 January 2019 – Friday 15 February 2019

    Half Term

    Monday 18 February 2019 - Friday 22 February 2019

    Spring 2

    Monday 25 February 2019 – Friday 5 April 2019

    Spring Holidays

    Monday 8 April 2019 – Monday 22 April 2019 (Easter Monday)

    Summer Term 2019

    Summer 1

    Tuesday 23 April 2019 – Friday 24 May 2019

    Half Term

    Monday 27 May 2019 –  Friday 31 May

    Summer 2

    Monday 3 June 2019 – Friday 19 July 2019

    FOUNDERS DAY

    Friday 5th April 2019

    INSET DAYS

    There will be three INSET days in September 2018, November 2018 and June 2019

    START OF YEAR ARRANGEMENTS

    TO BE CONFIRMED

    Term dates can laso be viewed and printed by clicking the pdf documents below.